🎄🎅🎄 For all orders we receive from Europe for ready-to-deliver items by 13 Dec, we guarantee delivery by Christmas. We'll be closed from 24 Dec and will be back on 2 Jan 2020.

Frequently asked questions

The right size

How do I choose the right bike size online?

On our homepage you will find our bike configurator “Find the right bike”. This filter uses our sophisticated and specially developed sizing system. Once you've entered your child's details, our configurator will provide you with the bike size we recommend for your child.

My child is just a few centimetres too small for the next woom bike size. Which bike should I buy?

For every child there is a bike that fits perfectly. Five centimetres make a much bigger difference for a child than for an adult. Your child should be able to comfortably put both feet on the ground when sitting on the saddle and should have the bike under control at all times. This is not possible if the bike is too big for your child.

If you're still unsure of which woom bike to choose, give us a call at +43 2243 23923 or send us an e-mail

You are welcome to order a bike without any obligation. Let your child test it, and if it does not fit, you can return it to us free of charge within 30 days.

My child wants to test ride a woom bike. Is this possible?

Put our bikes to the test! Let us deliver a woom bike of your choice. Your child has 30 days to test ride it. If you're not convinced or if the bike doesn't fit, just send it back to us. We will cover the return costs. You will only pay for the delivery.

Orders and deliveries

How fast will you deliver my woom bike?

Bikes that are in stock will be shipped as soon as we have received payment. Shipping throughout Austria takes between 1 and 3 working days. Shipping to Germany takes between 2 and 4 working days. Shipping to all other EU countries takes between 3 and 5 working days.

The woom bike I want to order is currently out of stock. What can I do?

If the bike you would like to order is currently not available and features the remark "Pre-order now. Delivery date: XXX.", we recommend that you pre-order the bike. It's super easy: if it's July and you want to order a bike that isn't available until September, you still have the option to order the bike and pay for it in advance. As soon as your woom bike is back in stock, it will automatically be shipped to you.

woom bikes that feature the remark “Sold out” will not be available anytime soon and therefore cannot be pre-ordered.

How will my woom bike be delivered?

We send your bike out almost completely assembled. In just a few quick steps you can have your bike ready to ride! The bike comes with the necessary tools to make that happen: a spanner to tighten the pedals and a hex key to tighten screws and bolts. An easy-to-follow instruction leaflet is also included in the box. Brakes and gears have all been perfectly adjusted in advance – so your child can saddle up and ride off straight away!

Is it possible to pay for my woom bike by credit card?

Yes! You can pay with PayPal, by credit card or bank transfer.

Why is the colour “porky pink” not available as a standard colour?

“Porky pink” is not part of the woom basic colours. Occasionally we offer special editions. Subscribe to our newsletter and stay up-to-date about any offers and specials.

Exchanges and reclamations

I would like to return my shipment/order. How does it work?

You and your child have 30 days to test your woom bike. If you would like to return your bike within this time period, please get in touch with our customer service team (send us an e-mail at woom@woombikes.comor give us a call at +43 2243 23923).

Who pays for shipping costs in case of a defect?

In case of a defect, we will pay for shipping and promptly give you a full refund of the purchase price – there will be absolutely no costs for you. For returns because of a defect from countries outside of the EU, please get in touch with our customer service team.

What if I have a technical problem with my woom bike?

We will help you personally and as quickly as possible. Give us a call at +43 2243 23923 or send us an e-mail at woom@woombikes.com

We are sure we will find a solution to the problem!

About the bike and riding it

Why does one of the wheels wobble even though the woom bike is totally new?

No need to worry! The tyre casing on new bikes sometimes makes bikes slightly wobble. This is quite normal and will disappear after your child has ridden the bike for a few kilometres.

The brakes on my new woom bike rub against the tyre. What can I do?

There is a simple solution:

  • On a new bike, the Bowden cable is still pretty tight; it will stretch by itself after applying the brakes a few times.
  • If the brakes are too tight, you can easily loosen them by turning the adjustment barrel on the Bowden cable; this will release the tension and open up the brakes.
  • If only one brake pad rubs, you can adjust the spring tension on the brake. A short video can help you: Video
    This video shows you how to adjust brakes in detail: Video

Why don't woom bikes have a coaster brake?

A coaster brake has substantial disadvantages compared with a hand-operated brake. If, for example, your child finds herself in a dangerous situation, a coaster brake can only be used if the pedals are in the right position. If not, the child will not be able to brake. Equally, the pedals have to be at a certain angle for your child to be able to set off.

We think it's important for kids to learn how to use hand-operated brakes on their very first balance bike instead of having to adjust to using a hand brake later. The earlier children get a feel for hand-operated brakes, the faster they will learn how to use them correctly and effectively.

For this reason, we have developed our small-hand-reach brakes. They are designed to help children with small hands brake properly and effectively.

Why aren't woom bikes available with training wheels?

Using a balance bike is much better than using training wheels, because it helps kids learn the most important thing when riding a bike: balancing. Learning how to push the pedals at a later stage will then be a piece of cake. When accompanying your child on their first woom bike on a slightly inclined paved surface, they will be able to ride alone within just a few minutes. You can take our word for it!

Why don't woom bikes have padding on the handlebars?

Padding on the handlebars comes from the world of BMX and was more of a trend than a real protection mechanism. And it is actually the stem where children usually hit their knees. To prevent them from injuries, we've designed a special stem for our bikes.

How do I best teach my child to ride a pedal bike? Any advice?

Take a look at the "Tips & Tricks" section on our website. It features useful tips and ideas on how to teach your child to ride a bike.

upCYCLING

How does the upCYCLING system work?

You can find all the information you need on our upCYCLING membership here.

Do I have to purchase upCYCLING membership when I buy a woom bike?

You can purchase upCYCLING membership at any time. You don't need to buy a bike at the same time. If you purchase it without a bike, just enter into the comment section the order number of the woom bike which you want to register with your upCYCLING membership. The upCYCLING membership is only valid for first-hand woom bikes purchased directly from our online shop or from one of our licensed retailers.

What happens to the bikes from the upCYCLING scheme?

Woom bikes that are returned to us will be checked, prepared and serviced by our experienced staff and sold as second-hand bikes. If you are interested in buying an upcycled bike, please call Bojan at +43 2243 23923 or write us an e-mail at upcycling@woombikes.com

🎄🎅🎄 Für alle Bestellungen (sofort lieferbare Artikel) aus AT und DE, die bis 16.12. bei uns eingehen, garantieren wir die Zustellung bis Weihnachten. Vom 24.12.2019 an haben wir geschlossen. Ab 2.1.2020 sind wir wieder für euch da!

Fragen und Antworten

Die richtige Größe

Wie bestimme ich online die passende Radgröße?

Auf unserer Startseite findest du auf der linken Seite unseren Räderkonfigurator "Finde das passende Rad" . Hinter diesem Filter steckt unser durchdachtes und speziell entwickeltes Größensystem. Gibst du dort alle Angaben zu deinem Kind ein, wird dir das Rad vorgeschlagen, das wir dir empfehlen.

Meinem Kind fehlen nur wenige Zentimeter zum nächstgrößeren woom bike, welches soll ich nehmen?

Für jedes Kind gibt es ein Rad, das perfekt passt. 5 cm spielen bei einem Kind eine wesentlich größere Rolle als bei einem Erwachsenen. Dein Kind sollte mit beiden Füßen bequem den Boden berühren können wenn es auf dem Sattel sitzt und dabei alles unter Kontrolle haben. Das funktioniert nicht mit einem Rad, das zu groß ist!

Wenn du bei der Wahl des passenden woom bikes trotzdem unsicher bist, ruf uns an unter +43 2243 23923 oder schicke uns eine E-Mail

Gerne kannst du das Rad auch völlig unverbindlich zum Testen bestellen und falls es nicht passen sollte, kostenfrei innerhalb von 30 Tagen an uns retournieren.

Mein Kind möchte das woom bike Probe fahren. Geht das?

Wir stellen uns jedem Praxistest – lass dir das woom bike deiner Wahl bequem nach Hause liefern. Dein Kind hat 30 Tage Zeit, es ausgiebig zu testen. Solltest du nicht überzeugt sein oder falls das Rad nicht passt, schickst du es einfach auf unsere Kosten wieder zurück. Du zahlst nur die Lieferkosten.

Bestellung und Lieferung

Wie schnell bekomme ich mein woom bike?

Fahrräder, die auf Lager sind, verschicken wir sofort nach Zahlungseingang. Die Lieferzeit innerhalb Österreichs beträgt 1 bis 3 Werktage, nach Deutschland 2 bis 4 Werktage und alle anderen EU-Länder 3 bis 5 Werktage.

Mein gewünschtes woom bike ist zur Zeit nicht lieferbar. Was kann ich tun?

Ist das von dir gewünschte Fahrrad momentan nicht verfügbar und es steht „Jetzt vorbestellen. Lieferdatum: XXX“ dabei, empfehlen wir dir eine Vorbestellung. Das funktioniert ganz einfach: Ist z. B. Juli und du möchtest ein woom bike bestellen, das erst im September lieferbar ist, kannst du es dennoch sofort bestellen und bezahlen. Dein woom bike geht dann automatisch in den Versand, sobald wir es wieder auf Lager haben.

woom bikes mit dem Vermerk „Ausverkauft“ stehen leider in absehbarer Zeit nicht zur Verfügung und können daher nicht vorbestellt werden.

Wie wird mein woom bike geliefert?

Wir schicken dir dein Rad beinahe komplett fertig zusammengebaut. Mit wenigen Handgriffen machst du das Fahrrad schnell fahrbereit! Ein Schraubenschlüssel für die Montage der Pedale und ein Innensechskantschlüssel zum Festziehen der Schrauben liegen bei. Die leicht verständliche Montageanleitung hilft dir bei den notwendigen Schritten. Alle Bremsen und Schaltungen sind schon vorab perfekt eingestellt – freie Fahrt für jede Menge Fahrspaß!

Ich möchte mein woom bike mit Kreditkarte bezahlen. Ist das möglich?

Ja! Du kannst mit PayPal, Kreditkarte oder per Banküberweisung zahlen.

Warum wird die Farbe „Porky Pink“ nicht standardmäßig angeboten?

„Porky Pink“ gehört nicht zu den woom Grundfarben. Gelegentlich werden Sondereditionen von woom bikes angeboten. Unser Newsletter hält dich auf dem Laufenden!

Umtausch und Reklamation

Ich möchte meine Bestellung retournieren. Wie gehe ich am besten vor?

Du hast 30 Tage Zeit, dein woom bike zu testen und an uns zu retournieren. Falls du das Rad innerhalb dieser Zeit zurückschicken möchtest, kontaktiere bitte einfach unseren Kundenservice (per E-Mail unter woom@woombikes.comoder ruf uns an unter +43 2243 23923).

Wer zahlt die Versandkosten im Fall einer Reklamation?

Im Falle einer berechtigten Reklamation tragen wir die Versandkosten und erstatten dir umgehend den Gesamtbetrag zurück – dir entstehen somit keinerlei Kosten. Für Retouren bei Reklamationen aus dem EU-Ausland wende dich bitte an unseren Kundenservice.

Was mache ich, wenn ich ein technisches Problem mit meinem woom bike habe?

Wir helfen dir persönlich und so rasch wie möglich. Ein Anruf unter +43 2243 23923 oder schicke uns eine E-Mail an woom@woombikes.com

Wir finden ganz sicher eine Lösung für dein Problem!

Rund ums Radfahren

Warum eiert eines der Räder, auch wenn das woom bike ganz neu ist?

Keine Sorge! Der Fahrradmantel lässt neue Fahrräder manchmal leicht eiern. Das ist ganz normal und verschwindet nach ein paar gefahrenen Kilometern von ganz alleine!

Die Bremse an meinem woom bike schleift. Was kann ich tun?

Das lässt sich ganz leicht lösen:

  • Bei einem neuen Fahrrad ist der sogenannte Bowdenzug noch stärker gespannt. Er dehnt sich nach einiger Zeit durch die Betätigung der Bremse von selbst.
  • Sollte die Bremse zu eng eingestellt sein, kannst du den Bowdenzug an der Einstellschraube der Bremse leicht lösen. Dadurch verringert sich die Spannung und die Bremse öffnet sich.
  • Sollte nur eine der Bremsbacken schleifen, kannst du sie mit der Rückholfeder/Vorspannschraube der Bremse lösen. Ein kurzes Video hilft dir dabei: Video
    Dieses ausführliche Video zeigt das Einstellen der Bremse im Detail: Video

Warum haben woom bikes keine Rücktrittbremse?

Die Rücktrittbremse hat entscheidende Nachteile gegenüber der Handbremse. Kommt dein Kind z. B. in eine Gefahrensituation so kann es mit der Rücktrittbremse nur Bremsen, wenn die Pedale richtig stehen. Sonst kommt es zu keinerlei Bremsung. Auch beim Anfahren müssen die Pedale im richtigen Winkel stehen, damit dein Kind ohne Probleme losfahren kann.

Uns ist es wichtig, dass die Kids schon mit dem ersten Laufrad das richtige Bremsen lernen – ohne spätere Umgewöhnung. Je früher die Kleinen ein Gefühl für die Handbremse bekommen, desto schneller lernen sie die Bremswirkung zu dosieren und im Ernstfall richtig zu reagieren.

Dafür haben wir den speziellen kindgerechten Bremshebel für kurze Fingerreichweite entwickelt. Er unterstützt kleine Hände dabei, eine gute Bremswirkung zu erzeugen.

Warum sind woom bikes nicht mit Stützrädern erhältlich?

Die bessere Alternative zu Stützrädern ist das Laufrad. Denn mit dem Laufrad wird das Wichtigste beim Radfahren gelernt: das Gleichgewicht zu halten. Danach kommt das Treten wie von selbst dazu. Wenn du dein Kind auf seinem ersten woom Fahrrad auf einer leicht geneigten Ebene begleitest, wird es schon nach wenigen Minuten ganz alleine fahren können. Das garantieren wir!

Warum haben woom bikes keine Lenkerpolster?

Lenkerpolster kommen vom BMX-Sport und waren eher eine Modeerscheinung als ein echter Schutz. Kinder stoßen sich meistens mit dem Knie am Vorbau an. Dem wirken wir gezielt mit unserem speziell designten Vorbau entgegen.

Wie bringe ich meinem Kind das Radfahren am besten bei?

Wir empfehlen dir unsere hilfreichen Tipps und Anleitungen, die du unter dem Menüpunkt Tipps & Tricks findest. Tipps & Tricks.

upCYCLING

Wie funktioniert das upCYCLING-System?

Alle Informationen zur upCYCLING-Mitgliedschaft findest du hier.

Muss ich eine upCYCLING-Mitgliedschaft gemeinsam mit einem woom bike erwerben?

Die upCYCLING-Mitgliedschaft kannst du jederzeit kaufen. Das geht auch ohne einen gleichzeitigen Radkauf. Notiere dafür einfach im Kommentarfeld die Bestellnummer des zuvor erworbenen woom bikes, auf das sich die upCYCLING-Mitgliedschaft beziehen soll. Die upCYCLING-Mitgliedschaft gilt nur für Räder aus Erstbesitz, die du entweder direkt in unserem Online-Shop oder bei einem unserer Vertragshändler gekauft hast.

Was passiert mit Rädern aus dem upCYCLING-Programm?

Zurückgegebene woom bikes werden von unseren erfahrenen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern durchgecheckt, aufbereitet und wieder fit für die Straße gemacht. Bei Interesse an einem wiederaufbereiteten woom bike kontaktiere bitte Bojan unter +43 2243 23923 oder schicke uns eine E-Mail an upcycling@woombikes.com